• Advice on Improving Your Website
  • Advice on Improving Your Website

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    Highlighted

What am i doing wrong with my fashion website? I'm not getting sales.

ok so i have been running my site for like two months now and i have had little to no luck i dont understand everyone seems to love my designs and i even got invited to have them on runway at big fashion show so whats the problem what am i doing wrong why have i sold nothing almost 3000 views and not one purchase please help drowning here my site is called chaoticclothingdesigns.com

2 REPLIES 2
    Super User III
    Super User III
    Solution

Re: what am i doing wrong

@chaoticdesigner 

As a web designer, I often get asked - Will I start getting sales on day 1..... 

So a couple of things to think about / feedback for you.... and I should note that this is just some constructive feedback - doing these things won't automatically bring in sales either, but I feel are some best practices

1) Do you have a facebook page - the link on your site goes to broken link (for instagram and linked in as well)

2) There are about 3 or 4 "chaotic clothing" variations that I found when doing a google search - you are listed among them, but there are others as well.

3) In looking at the site - I'm a little confused as to who your target market is - The first image of a girl looking over a mountain range - so are you targeting the outdoor adventure type person?

I would recommend a photo (perhaps a blended one) of some your items on people in real world places.

4)  I would recommend moving the Sizing Chart to a separate page rather than having it on the home page

5) You repeat "chaotic clothing and apparel store" on the home page - perhaps you were doing this for SEO purposes - As this is first thing people see - I would try to have this be more of your tag line / message of the brand