I bought a Standard SSL, I found that I bought the wrong. When I delete this product, I saw confirm notify and it said: "You will not be entitled to a refund". Please help me!
you have gone about a refund all wrong. You can't just voluntarily delete something and expect a refund. You are deleting through choice.
You have to discuss with support and only then even if the terms set out that you signed or other factors, entitle you to a refund.
Please contact support and do not touch anything until you have.