cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

website fine but unable to log into Wordpress

Hi guys,

Beginner here but had an issue with our wordpress admin login after a failed plugin update for Yoast. I got this error message below:

Warning: include(/home/mellstck15/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/admin/class-product-upsell-notice.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mellstck15/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/vendor/composer/ClassLoader52.php on line 186

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/mellstck15/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/admin/class-product-upsell-notice.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/mellstck15/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/vendor/composer/ClassLoader52.php on line 186

Fatal error: Class 'WPSEO_Product_Upsell_Notice' not found in /home/mellstck15/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-seo/inc/class-upgrade.php on line 80

Am I right in thinking that if I remove the file from the CPanel that it should release the problem and allow me to access the admin page again for the site?

Many thanks in advance for the help!

3 REPLIES 3
Helper VI
Helper VI

Re: website fine but unable to log into Wordpress

Hi @TonyTres, I'd open the file manager in cPanel and delete the folder wordpress-seo, in wp-content/plugins, and then try to login again.

Hope it helps!

If you find my replies helpful, give me a like or kudo Smiley Happy
And if I solved your issue, mark it as solution Smiley Very Happy
Rockstar I Rockstar I
Rockstar I
Solution

Hi @TonyTres,

You may need to check your resource allocation for memory and php execution.  Often times a plugin will seem to install fine, but as soon as the additional load is put on the system during execution you see the problem.

If you check your wpconfig.php file look for these lines:

//** Increase Memory ** //