VPS & Dedicated Servers (Hosting Control Center) Help

Starting over with My Server (Reprovision)

If you want to revert to a clean setup on your server, you can reprovision it, which returns it to the state of a newly purchased server.

Warning: Reprovisioning erases all of the content on your server hard drive and cannot be undone.
  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Servers.
  3. Next to the server you want to use, click Manage.
  4. In the Support section, click Reprovision Server. The Reprovision Server page opens.
  5. If you choose to, enter a new hostname and username. These values are defaulted to the current hostname and username for this account.
  6. Enter and confirm a new password and then click Submit.

You will receive a confirmation notice once your server is reprovisioned and ready to go.


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?