GoDaddy Email Marketing Help

Suppression reason explained: By me

Whenever you manually suppress a contact in your account, they are added to the suppressed list under the label By me. These can be contacts you individually suppressed, using the button in your subscribers area -- or whole lists that you imported directly into the suppressed list.

This is often done if someone contacts you directly to request unsubscribing, or if you have a list of contacts unfit to send to from another email marketing provider.

Next step

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?